New House: Master Bedroom

Back in November when we bought our house, I promised you I’d show you all photos. And I haven’t done that yet. Mostly for two reasons: #1. It’s taken a while to get it all together. #2. It’s not necessarily always clean enough. But the other day I found myself in a clean bedroom, so I snapped a few photos to share with you. Enjoy!

master bedroom3

I love love LOVE our bed. I bought it from One Kings Lane, and waited for over a month to get it. The decorative pillows are from Bed, Bath and Beyond. Our nightstands are from wayfair.com, the lamps are from Target and the bedspread was from West Elm.

master bedroom1

I also LOVE that chair. It actually reclines, too. We got it in the clearance center at RC Willey. I’ve had my dresser forever. It’s Ikea.

master bedroom2

The mirror is also Ikea. Katie decided she needed to get in on the action, so she poked her little head in the door.

I’d say our room isn’t quite finished. I want to get something to put above our bed, I think. And eventually I’m going to make a necklace hanger out of that picture frame that’s in the corner. And the bird cage is going to be hung about directly above where it’s sitting. Also, just behind Katie we have a pretty big blank wall leading into the bathroom. I’m not sure if I’m okay with it or not. If I find the perfect thing to go there, I’ll probably hang something on that wall too.

I think I may be almost ready to show you the living room, too, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

