Where did this week go?

It’s Friday. Did you know that? I certainly didn’t! What a crazy, busy, stressful, fun, hectic week!

But now that its coming to a close, the relaxing portion of our scheduled programming can being! Jim and I am his brother’s family are going to my family’s house in Shelter Cove for the holiday weekend.

This is the only photo I could find of the house. It was from….2004? When it was still being built. That’s my mom, me and my brother…well, our heads at least! (I’ll post some more photos at the end of the weekend)

I’m excited to get up there and crash. The house is beautiful and the architect designed it so you can see the ocean from every room (he actually was on his way into retirement and decided to do this one last job…he was stoked. that’s how fabulous the house is). I packed my rice crust pizza and some gluten-free snacks, which I will be eating while the others have delicious fish burgers and the Cove’s most amazing pizza (after last night’s run in with tempura shrimp –read: covered in flour– I’m pretty okay with the not repeating this morning’s misery). We have pleeeeenty of wine and I’m making some gluten free brownies…or maybe cookies…before we leave this afternoon.

I just can’t wait! Only one more hour of work!

To recap my week a little bit (because I know you’re curious {gee there are a lot of parenthesis in this post!}), I had a wedding to photograph on Wednesday, for which I was preparing most of Monday and Tuesday evening. I tried acupuncture for the first time yesterday. I’ll tell you more about that later.

I guess that’s really all. But coming off a nonstop weekend, it felt like pure madness.

Anyway, I hope you all have a lovely and relaxing (or not, as long as it’s fun) weekend! If you need me, I’ll be at the beach!

2 Comments to “Where did this week go?”

  1. I hope the wedding went well! I LOVE wedding pics, will you share some? It always feels so nosy to look at people’s wedding pics when you don’t know them but I just love ’em!

Leave a Reply

