Photo-a-day Challenge

Per inspiration from many sources, I’ve decided to participate in one of these photo-a-day challenges. After checking out several options, I landed on this one from fat mum slim, which seems to be a bit more interesting than most, and was also at the original source of my inspiration. I plan to do my best to post each day’s photo on the day, but you know how sometimes my exhaustion gets the best of me (oh, by the way, I have another doc appointment next Friday. Cross your fingers for me!). I really need to stop using that as an excuse…or stop letting it get the better of me….but that’s not the point of today’s post.

Today is about:

Day 1

That all being said, it’s the 1st of May today, and I owe you all a photo of “peace.”

This is a toughy because I am anything but at peace at the moment, but if I was here:

I would most definitely feel more peaceful. Granted, I feel this is a pretty awful first photo. Boring as heck, but my brain is at a loss here for anything much more peaceful at the moment, so it’ll have to do. Maybe tomorrow’s “skyline” will be better.

Happy Tuesday, Folks. I hope yours has been more…energetic…than mine.

2 Comments to “Photo-a-day Challenge”

  1. Thanks for the link back Stephanie! I am so glad you’re taking part in May – I will be taking a break for the month but can’t wait to see everyone’s pictures and if I had to choose one for peace I’m pretty darn sure I’d choose a bed too haha!

    • It’s definitely a commitment! My problem is going to be REMEMBERING for the first week or so. But it looks like so much fun. And totally right up my alley, so here I go!

Leave a Reply

