Macadamia nut halibut

I realized yesterday it’s been a loooong time since I’ve posted a recipe. So I decided last night’s delicious macadamia nut halibut was just the ticket.

The recipe was really created by Jim’s step dad. And includes a seasoning mix that you won’t have access to because Donnie mixes it himself and measures by SMELL. I have a container of the stuff, but I can’t tell you exatly what’s in it, mostly because I have no idea. I simply know it’s delicious and goes on pretty much anything.

Macadamia nut halibut

1 halibut filet (size doesn’t matter)

1 egg

Equal parts crushed macadamia nuts and Bisquick (like 1/2 – 3/4 cup each depending on the size of your fish)

Seasonings: garlic, salt, pepper, parsley. Those are the main components of Donnie’s seasoning salt

Parmesan cheese (you like parmesan? you use more)

Preheat oven to 375.

Crack the egg into a shallow bowl or other dish that will fit your halibut filet and wisk it a little. In a separate bowl, combine the Bisquick, nuts and seasoning. Make sure your filet is rinsed and dried. Dip it in the egg, turn it over and then transfer it into the bowl with the mut mixture. Place in a baking dish, sprinkle with parmesan and bake for approx. 15 minutes.

Serve with a side of veggies, maybe a little bit of pasta or rice and wha-la! Delicious!

I’m so excited about tonight. My sister-in-law and her daughter are coming over to catch up on the last two week’s worth of Bachelor episodes. It’s not a show I’ve historically been terribly into, but I’ve seen a couple of season’s (Jake’s and Ali’s) and I can watch it…especially if it involves getting together with people I love and eating delicious food.

Have a lovely week everyone!

Leave a Reply

