Nothing to report

I started writing this post yesterday:

I didn’t post yesterday. I haven’t been feeling well…again. My mom has been on the verge of sick for a few weeks now, and I think she may have passed it on to me. Either way, I’ve decided when I’m sick that I need to really take the resting thing to the greatest heights possible. When I’m sick, I’m tired. When I feel too tired, I feel defeated. I start to think about things and I feel like I can’t do anything because I just don’t have the energy.

So yesterday, as I’m sitting on the couch, I chose to zone out in my book rather than try to come up with something witty or even interesting to write about.

…and I never finished it. I am still not feeling fabulous, and besides the “getting sick” feeling that I’ve got, I feel discouraged. I thought I’d found the perfect solution to my fatigue problem. It was working. And I’m hoping that I really am just feeling under the weather with a bug and not because I’ve gotten back to a place where what I’m doing isn’t helping me feel less tired.

It’s at this point that I would normally give up. Except that aside from feeling better for a period of time, I also believe that the way I’ve been eating is the best for my body. I feel like I’ve made an inherent change not only to what I put in my mouth, but the way I view eating as a concept. I don’t want to eat crap just because it tastes good. I want it to also DO something for me.

So I’m discouraged. I am in need of a new change to make in my habits to test for fatigue improvement. I’m pretty much back to square one. Except…I feel like I’ve made progress. If not in the fatigue department, in the life department. I feel like I’ve made choices that will make me feel better as a whole, and that, my friends, is progress.

Besides, I might still just be sick. We’ll see in a few days!

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

