Feeling….blah

Lately I’ve been feeling entirely uninspired. I’ve been exhausted. A little overwhelmed. But mostly exhausted, and that leaves me wanting to do absolutely nothing…except for sleep.

…I’ve been trying to write this post since 10 a.m. and it’s just not happening.

All I feel like doing is sleeping. Or watching tv. Or reading. Or anything else I can do from a horizontal position.

I’m still waiting to hear back from the doctor about my blood work from last week. People keep telling me my symptoms sound like a thyroid problem, but I was tested for that a few years ago, so I don’t think it’s that, although I guess things can change. I think mostly I am afraid they’re going to tell me that nothing is wrong at all. That I’m feeling tired all the time and there’s no reason for it.

I’m also afraid they’re going to tell me it’s due to stress. I know I have a lot of stress. Today was a classic example: bills + family issues + me taking on extra things I want to do, but don’t have time for = a nice little pain in Stephanie’s chest and an almost breakdown at work.

And I think that’s all this post is going to get from me tonight.

2 Comments to “Feeling….blah”

  1. Sometimes I feel blah or uninspired too, you will get your mojo back ; )

    Happy weekend love!

Leave a Reply

