It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

I looooove the holidays! And tomorrow, being Thanksgiving and all, marks the kick of off the most wonderful time of the year! I love everything about this time of year.

I love that the temperatures drop and I get to bring out all my sweaters.

The rain is lovely except when I'm on my honeymoon and more interested in exploring than curling up with a good book!

I love the smells: cookies baking and fresh rain on pavement and pine trees and cinnamon and peppermint!

Nephew, Tucker, and I baking cookies

I love shopping for the perfect gift for each of my loved ones.

I love the parties, the glitter, the shiny sheen that seems to show up on every surface of life.

I love picking out the perfect tree and decorating it with lights and beautiful ornaments.

Our apartment sized tree from last year

I love the feeling in the air, the notion that during this time of year, everyone seems to be just a little bit nicer to each other….

….granted, I will mention that the holidays also bring out the worst in some people.  The ones who cut in lines and have a constant scowl on their faces. I feel bad for people who can’t just enjoy the season.

What are your favorite things about the holidays?

Tags:

Leave a Reply

