Mr and Meatless’ Gluten Free All Purpose Flour

I’ve had a lot of people ask me what kind of flour I use in my gluten-free recipes, so I figured I’d share. I posted it with the Gluten Free Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcakes recipe, but here it is again, for easier access.

Mr and Meatless’ Gluten-Free All Purpose Flour

1 cup coconut flour

1 cup sweet sorghum flour

2 cups brown rice flour

1 cup potato starch

Whisk it all together and keep it in an air tight container in the fridge.

I use this four for everything from cupcakes to pancakes to soups and sauces. It sounds like it might be sweet, but it’s not an overpowering sweet, so don’t worry about using it in savory recipes. Also remember if you’re baking with it, you need to add xanthan gum or some other binding agent so that everything sticks together properly.

2 Comments to “Mr and Meatless’ Gluten Free All Purpose Flour”

  1. I haven’t tried coconut flour. Sounds interesting.

    • I like it. Its got a hint of sweetness but not too much. And its not super coconutty flavored either. My first thought was that everything I made with it would taste like coconut, but it doesn’t. Give it a whirl sometime. You may just love it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 294 other followers

